About Us

Early Literacy Advisory Board


Read On Arizona is a statewide, public/private collaboration of agencies, philanthropic organizations and community stakeholders committed to determining the gaps, identifying solutions, and implementing a collaborative approach to improving language and literacy outcomes for Arizona’s children ages birth through the end of third grade.

Advisory Board

Arizona Community Foundation*
Glenn Wike, Senior Vice President, Strategy & Community Investment
Lorenzo Chavez, Executive Director, Education & Scholarships

Arizona Department of Education*
Felicia Durden, Associate Superintendent, High Academic Standards for Students
Melissa Castillo, Assoc. Superintendent, Equity, Diversity & Inclusion
Lori Masseur, ECE Director, Head Start State Collaboration Director
Sean Ross, Deputy Associate Superintendent, K-12 Standards

Arizona Governor’s Office of Education
Kaitlin Harrier, Policy Advisor, Education

Arizona State Board of Education
Alicia Williams, Executive Director
Catcher Baden, Deputy Director

The Bob & Renee Parsons Foundation
Mayra Flores, Program Manager

City of Phoenix/Read On Phoenix
Tim Valencia, City of Phoenix, Read On Community Lead

Eyes on Learning
Karen Woodhouse, Director

Helios Education Foundation*
Vince Yanez, SVP, Arizona Community Engagement
Grace Smith Kaus, Director, Postsecondary Success Initiatives

First Things First*
Melinda Gulick, Chief Executive Officer
Amy Corriveau, Chief Program Officer
Dan Puglisi, Senior Director, Marketing & Strategic Initiatives

Maricopa Association of Governments
Anubhav Bagley, Regional Analytics Director

Nina Mason Pulliam Trust
Laura McBride, Senior Program Officer

Read On Arizona
Terri Clark, Arizona Literacy Director

The Steele Foundation
Amber Skalsky, Program Director

Teaching Strategies
Nicol Russell, Vice President, Implementation Research

Virginia G. Piper Charitable Trust*
Stacey Easterling, Vice President of Programs
Erin Goodman, Program Officer

*Founding Partner